Fables Demo
Back Home
Fables OST

10.4.24

Fables is cancelled. It was really overscoped for my experience level, and it's not fun to work on anymore. I'll probably come back to some of the concepts I had in mind for it, but only when I'm sure I can tackle them. I'll still be making games, but not ones this big quite yet.


To Do:

- Add save system (Complete!)
- Add 4 towers (4/4) (Complete!)
- Add the ability to go inside the towers (Complete!)
- Add main menu
- Add pause menu (Complete!)
- Add a duck


5.13.24

The towers I've done only have exteriors now, to clarify. I want to add the save system before I make the insides. The duck is an endgame goal, it might not make it in if I don't get enough donations


5.13.24 but late

The new demo with all the towers is up!


5.14.24

Also, see if you can find the easter egg. First one to find it and send a picture on the Fables itch.io page gets to be the first one to find it and send a picture on the Fables itch.io page. You'll know when you see it.


5.18.24

The save system is now more or less working, so now I need to add doors to the towers that put you inside before I upload the update


6.6.24

The music for all the towers is complete! I realise composing it completely distracted me from actually making the tower interiors, but now I actually will work on it lol


6.24.24

Just had a brainwave, so to speak, so I'm adding something to the plan that will hopefully give Fables more of an identity


7.4.24

Just wrote a bunch of story for the city tower, and i'm feeling pretty good about it (:
now to write the rest of them


Back Home